Twelve Floydada Students Inducted into National Honor Society


New inductees into the National Honor Society at Floydada Collegiate High School (FCR photo)

FLOYDADA, TX – Twelve students were inducted last night into the A.E. Baker Chapter of the National Honor Society.

The students signed their names into the official registry during their induction ceremonies at the Floydada Collegiate High School auditorium.

The biographies were read as each was tapped with a sword before being presented with their NHS pin, a rose, and the NHS collar they will wear at graduation.

The new inductees for the 2023-2024 school year include Tavianne Bullock, Diana Carmona-Contreras, Mekayla Fipps, Brody Hughes, Katie Landin, Hiram Lopez, Ilan Lopez, Matthew Luna, Emma Nelson, Marty Riojas, Payten Shuping, and Derrik Suarez.

The FCHS National Honor Society chapter is named in honor and memory of Baker, a former educator and superintendent at Floydada ISD.

Recommended Posts