Young Defeats Johnson in Runoff for Precinct 3


Floyd County Commissioners canvass results from the November 2022 general election on Monday, November 21 at the Floyd County Courthouse. (Ryan Crowe/FCR)

FLOYDADA, TX – Floyd County has a new county commissioner following a runoff victory on Tuesday.

Tanner Rance Young defeated Tanner Johnson in an election to fill the seat being vacated by Nathan Johnson in Precinct 3.

Young picked up 78 percent of the 54 votes cast to win the Floyd County Commissioners Court seat.

Recommended Posts